Welcome to the official home of the British Columbia Rugby Hall of Fame.
Established in 2005, the Hall of Fame was implemented to honour those individuals and teams who, through their commitment to excellence, left a profound legacy on the development of rugby in British Columbia.
Please take the opportunity to learn more about these distinguished individuals and teams on this BC Rugby Hall of Fame website. Each inductee video is provided for your viewing pleasure. If there is an individual or team you feel should be inducted to the Hall of Fame, visit the "Nominate" section of this website. The process is simple and will ensure your nomination is in circulation for three years.
Each year, the BC Rugby Hall of Fame Induction Committee meets to consider all nominations, and ultimately select the induction class for that year. The 2015 Hall of Fame Selection Committee consists of:

  • Doug Sturrock - Chair
  • Colin Brown - BC Rugby Past President
  • Hans de Goede - BC Rugby Director, HOF Inductee
  • Gordon Eddy
  • Joan Porter
  • Adam Roberts
  • John Wrafter

For more information about the 2015 Induction Ceremony and Dinner, visit bcrugby.com/hof/tickets.

An Induction Gala is planned each year, where honoured members are officially inaugurated to the Hall of Fame. The physical BC Rugby Hall of Fame is housed on the ground level of the Brockton Pavilion, where the Brockton Society graciously permitted BC Rugby to utilize the space.
Rugby in the province of British Columbia can be traced back to the 1860's. Since the earliest days the sport in our province has flourished. The success of rugby in British Columbia is attributed to those players, coaches, referees and administrators who have, over the years, given much of their time, effort and expertise. It is a privilege for the British Columbia Rugby Union to honour these individuals and teams through the BC Rugby Hall of Fame.

HOME     •     ABOUT     •     INDUCTEES     •     NOMINATE